Uncategorized

Personas

[Not my pic. Random from the internet. Girl from Japan.]

[Not my pic. Random from the internet. Girl from Japan.]

He estado pensando mucho en las personas.
Personas…
Por las personas Jesús murió. A ellas Jesús está alcanzando. Jesús trabaja a través de las personas. A ellas Jesús glorificará en un nuevo cuerpo. Con ellas es que Jesús ha decida morar por la eternidad. Personas comunes y corrientes, arruinadas, ordinarias, malignas, personas quebradas…
Y Él me manda a servir estas personas.
¡Qué criatura egoísta soy! ¡Y por nada! ¡Tan egoísta y egocéntrica – y por nada! ¡Soy la persona más horrible que conozco! ¡Y, oh, mi Salvador! ¡Él es el más magnifico! Y Él me ha mandado a servir a todas personas. Y me manda que piense de ellos como mayores que yo. ¡Mayores! No peores. ¡Ni siquiera iguales! Pero aun con todo esto, yo aún soy terca, insubordinada, y malvada…
¡Qué necia!
Y aun así Dios me usa para Su gloria y Su designio, alcanzando los corazones y vidas de otras personas a través de mí…

¡Vaya Dios!

★Don’t speak Spanish? English version is here: https://maidenforjesus.wordpress.com/2015/03/29/people/

Standard

6 thoughts on “Personas

  1. Sanae.T says:

    You speak Spanish so much! I know that many people in USA speaks this language.When I was university student,we have to learn English and other one language, most of students who had experience living in USA hoped to learn Spanish.One of them said to me that in USA Spanish is getting to be a must.May this article reach to many Hispanic people!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dearest Sanae-san,

      Thank you for your comment! This is true. The hispanic population in the USA is growing steadily. It is important that we learn spanish so we can reach the traditional-catholic hispanics in our nation. Many places are becoming bilingual and it is becoming a must to have signs in both english and spanish. I think it os important for the kingdom that I learn spanish. I am only on my second year learning and hope that I got all the verb tenses and stuff right. ^^; May God use this to touch people! I hope to do more of this in the future…

      Your little sister,
      Kay-chan ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Dear Kay-chan, amazing! I am so impressed by your pure desire to reach various peoples’ groups. As you know, because English is an powerful international language, I have observed that some native speakers of English (including overseas missionaries) are not willing to learn the language of the people to whom they are ministering. But you are different. We all feel and see that you are willing to learn! And we are deeply touched by it. We see Christ’s humility in you. with love and big love to you,,,Kinuko

    Like

    • Dearest Kinuko-san,

      Thank you so much! I appreciate the kind words of encouragement. I only ever want to be a joyful servant. I hope to reach many for Christ through my education. I wish I could learn all the languages of the world! But I am primarily working on spanish and japanese at the moment. I hope to learn hebrew in college and I have worked on german a bit (I have a lot of german blood in my family line, on both sides). I have taken a few years of french, but didn’t learn a lot from the system we were using. I wanted to continue my studies, but the desire got lost in my seeing the need to learn spanish now. I pray God will help me learn many languages and that I might can serve in many places, including where I am right now. To God be all the glory forever!

      Yours ever in love,
      Kay-chan

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Isaac says:

    Hello, my sister! I’m your brother Isaac/Bisto from dA. I read this and I thought about helping you out with the Spanish translation 😉

    God bless in Jesus Christ!!

    He estado pensando mucho en las personas.

    Personas…

    Por las personas Jesús murió. A ellas Jesús está alcanzando. Jesús trabaja a través de las personas. A ellas Jesús glorificará en un nuevo cuerpo. Con ellas es que Jesús ha decida morar por la eternidad. Personas comunes y corrientes, arruinadas, ordinarias, malignas, personas quebradas…

    Y Él me manda a servir estas personas.

    ¡Qué criatura egoísta soy! ¡Y por nada! ¡Tan egoísta y egocéntrica – y por nada! ¡Soy la persona más horrible que conozco! ¡Y, oh, mi Salvador! ¡Él es el más magnifico! Y Él me ha mandado a servir a todas personas. Y me manda que piense de ellos como mayores que yo. ¡Mayores! No peores. ¡Ni siquiera iguales! Pero aun con todo esto, yo aún soy terca, insubordinada, y malvada…

    ¡Qué necia!

    Y aun así Dios me usa para Su gloria y Su designio, alcanzando los corazones y vidas de otras personas a través de mí…

    ¡Vaya Dios!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dearest Brother Isaac,

      Muchas gracias, señor! I knew I probably did a terrible job of the translation. I’m only on my second year of learning spanish! So, I will edit my post accordingly. Thank you so much for your help! I’m glad you came to my blog! ^~^

      Su hermana en Jesucristo,
      Kegan Cook

      Like

Leave a Reply

